Recommended Seattle and Eastside Resources

Filed in Resources by on March 8, 2014 0 Comments

Seattle homeowner resource list downloadA list of the Seattle and Eastside contractors we recommend.   All have either been used by us or our clients, or came recommended by colleagues.  We recommend the best people we know, however please use your best judgment.  You can verify current licensing status here.  We’d love to hear your feedback if you use anyone on our list.

Jump to:   Appliance RepairArchitectAuto MechanicAuto Radiator and A/CCarpet CleaningChimney ContractorChiropractorComputer RepairCrawl Space WorkDog Boarding, Walking and DaycareDrainage & Foundation ContractorElectricianEstate SalesFireplace ContractorFlooringFlooring InstallationFurnace ContractorGlass Repair and InstallationGutter CleaningHandymanHome InspectionHouse CleaningInsuranceKayakingLandscapingLegal Advice (Real Estate)LoansMold Inspection and RemediationMoving and PackingOil Tank DecommissioningPaintingPest ControlPet & Plant Care at Your HomePlumberPressure WashingRemodelingRooferRoof CleaningSeptic Inspection and InstallationSewer Line InspectionSewer Line RepairStructural EngineerTile InstallationTree Pruning & RemovalVent CleaningWell DrillingWindow CleaningWindow Installation
Appliance Repair

Heritage Appliance (425) 486-8311

Architect

4D Architects  (425) 576-1414  www.4darchitects.com

Thielsen Architects  (425) 828-0333  www.thielsen.com

Auto Mechanic

Eschen Automotive (Japanese Auto Repair) (425) 456-0466 www.eschenautomotive.com

Car Talk Mechanics Finder (Read user reviews of local mechanics.) www.cartalk.com/content/mechx/find.html

Auto Radiator and Air Conditioning

AAA Radiator  (425) 885-4165

Carpet Cleaning

Koala Carpet Cleaning (206) 510-3834

Revive Carpet Cleaning  (Eastside)  (425) 222-6037   www.revivecarpetcleaners.com

Zenon Slusarski, White Eagle Carpet and Upholstery Care Systems (425) 883-7632

Chimney Cleaning and Repair

Woodinville Chimney Sweeps  (206) 362-9308   www.woodinvillechimneysweeps.com

Emerald City Chimney Sweeps  www.emeraldcitychimney.com  (425) 821-6136

Pristine Sweeps and Chimney Repair  (206) 574-8414

Chiropractor

Kimberly Formo, D.C. (Woodinville) (425) 483-2320  www.kimformodc.com

Computer Repair

Mike Naramor, My Computer Guy (425) 893-9609 www.my-computer-guy.com/

Crawl Space Work

RGS Crawl Space Insulation  (425) 319-2029  www.rgscrawlspace.com

Dog Boarding, Walking and Daycare

Leslie Stout, Wildside Dog Adventures, LLC (Eastside) (425) 984-4934 www.wildsidedogs.com
(Leslie will pick up your dog while you’re gone and return it happy and tired at the end of the day.  She also boards dogs.)

Dr. Michele L., Retired E.R. Veterinarian:  See info on Rover.com
(Michele does pet sitting and boarding at her Bothell home or at your home. Can accept dog-aggressive dogs and/or dogs with special medical needs.)

Drainage & Foundation Contractor

Wu Construction (206) 361-8886 www.wuconstruction.com

Permadry Waterproofing (425) 277-1990 www.permadrywaterproofing.com

Electrician

Kemly Electric  (206) 782-1670 www.kemlyelectric.com

As You Wish Electric  (425) 462-0808 – Eastside  (206) 783-2525 – Seattle  www.asyouwishelectric.com

Estate Sales

Carolyn Scezniak-Templin, Eastside Estate Sales (Range includes Seattle.) (425) 881-2428

Fireplace Contractor

Sutter Home and Hearth  (206) 783-9115  www.sutterhearth.com

Flooring

Macias Carpet (Many flooring materials.)  (425) 822-0800

Haight Carpet (Hardwoods, carpet, tile, vinyl.) (425) 485-1354 www.haightcarpet.com

Flooring Installation

Adam’s Floor Covering Installations  206 427-6975  www.adamsfloorcoveringinstallations.com

Furnace/HVAC Contractor

Air Ductors (800) 970-3828 www.airductors.net

Eddie Perdomo, Air North Energy (425) 488-6758 www.facebook.com/AirNorthEnergyLlc

Matrix Energy Services (Seattle) (206) 682-0212  www.matrixenergyservices.com

Glass Repair

Victor Glass Now  (Car and residential)  (206)228-4979  www.victorglassnow.com

Rose Hill Glass (425) 822-9897

Kirkland Glass and Mirror (425) 820-3939

Gutter Cleaning (Roof and Window also)

Jeff Fravel, The Clean Doctor (206) 227-1542

Handyman

Nathan Alwin, Alwin Installs  (206) 462-8982  www.facebook.com/AlwinInstallsCo

CG Real Estate Ready  (425) 968-5026  www.cgrealestateready.com

Home Inspection

Ron West, R.W. West Consultants  (425) 885-0722  www.rwwestconsultants.com

Robert Wittenberg, HomeFront Inspection  (425) 243-3260  www.homefrontinspection.net

House Cleaning

Rosario Luchi  (253) 941-4392

Molly Maid (425) 398-9081

Anna, Clearview Cleaning  425-308-8580

Insurance

Vic’s Insurance Center (425) 486-7744 www.vicsinsurance.com

Kayaking

Irene’s Kayaking Blog (yes, mine) – www.ireneskayakingblog.com

Northwest Outdoor Center (206) 281-8984 www.nwoc.com

Kayak Academy (206) 527-1825 www.kayakacademy.com

Landscaping

North East Landscaping Services  (206) 228-1292  www.northeastls.com

Carlos Garnica, Double G Landscaping  (206) 819-7715

Luke, Casteel, and Olsen, PSC  (425) 744-0411  www.lukecasteel.com

Kinnon Williams, PSC  (425) 486-8138  www.williamspsc.com

Mold Inspection and Remediation

Environix  (425) 563-6480  www.schatzmold.com

Mortgage Loans

Dean Sellers, Movement Mortgage  (425) 749-8987  dean.sellers@movementmortgage.com

Liz Fudacz, Front Street Mortgage (425) 392-5566 liz@frontstreetmortgage.com

Cody Touchette, Cobalt Mortgage  (425) 492-1698  cody.touchette​@cobaltmortgage.com

Moving and Packing Services

RJ Burton Relocation Services (425) 223-3009  www.rjburton.com

Super Friends Moving  (206) 316-8203  www.super-friends-moving.com

Oil Tank Decommissioning

Filco  (206) 547-8347  www.filcoenviro.com

Painting

Francisco Pirir, Chico’s Painting (206) 856-9017

Heck Painting  (206) 240-0676  www.heckpainting.com

Excel Home Painting  (206) 706-4778  www.excelhomepainting.com

Reynolds Custom Painting  (206) 427-9774  www.rcustompaint.com

Pest Control

Eastside Exterminators  (425) 482-2119 – Eastside  (425) 482-2100 – Seattle  www.eastsideexterminators.com

Cascade Pest Control  (888) 989-8979  www.cascadepest.com

Pet & Plant Care at Your Home

Whisker Sitters (Eastside at-home visit and/or walk for virtually any pet.) (206) 779-2882

Pressure Washing

Jeff Fravel, The Clean Doctor (206) 227-1542

Apex Pressure Washing (206) 849-0802

Plumber

Paris Plumbing 206-362-8950 www.parisplumbinginc.com

Lake City Plumbing – 206-546-8843  www.lakecityplumbing.com

Butterfield Plumbing  (206) 375-2085

Remodeling and General Contracting

Latona Builders (206) 497-9797

Ron Smulski  (425) 864-2159

Palmer Construction  (206) 661-2013  www.palmerconstructionandremodel.com

Daniel Bosancu, Bosancu Construction (206) 406-1324

Roof Cleaning

Jeff Fravel, The Clean Doctor (206) 227-1542  (Does window and gutter cleaning as well.)

Roofer

B and J Roofing (Seattle and Eastside) (425) 868-1818 www.bandjroofing.com

Rod Jussel, Pacific Roof Restoration (425) 488-1803 www.pacificroofrestoration.net

Alpine Roof Care (425) 487-2884 www.alpineroofcare.com

Septic Inspection and Installation

S. V. Greso  (360) 563-0710  www.svgreso.com

Earthwise Excavations (425) 486-1664 www.fromthegrounddown.com

Sewer Line Inspection

Action Jackson (425) 314-6332

Hydro-Physics Pipeline Inspection (425) 775-8445 or (866) 775-8445

Sewer Friendly  (206) 890-7478  www.sewerfriendly.com

Sewer Line Repair

Sewer Friendly  (206) 890-7478  www.sewerfriendly.com

Structural Engineer

Dave Pioli, Criterium-Pioli (425) 486-4000 www.criterium-pioli.com

Tile Installation

Decker Design  (206) 228-6767  www.briandecker.com

Tree Service

A to Z Stump and Tree (425) 497-8733

Vent Cleaning – Heating/Cooling and Dryer Vents

Eddie Perdomo, Air North Energy (425) 488-6758 www.facebook.com/AirNorthEnergyLlc

Better Air NW (206) 898-5743 www.betterairnw.com

Air Ductors (800) 970-3828 www.airductors.net

Well Drilling

JKA Well Drilling & Pumps (360) 794-7300

AAA Well Drilling, Pump Service & Water Purification 425-239-8769   www.aaawater.com

Window Cleaning  (Roof and Gutter also)

Jeff Fravel, The Clean Doctor (206) 227-1542

Window Installation

Nathan Alwin, Alwin Installs  (206) 462-8982  www.facebook.com/AlwinInstallsCo

Irene NashIrene Nash, Seattle and Eastside Real Estate
Broker, Allison James Estates & Homes

Direct: 206-335-3335
Email: irene@nash4homes.com

You can email me via the website using the Contact Form.

Tags:

About the Author ()

Irene Nash has been representing Seattle and Eastside home sellers and buyers in real estate since 1999. She and her husband Mike specialize in straightforward communication and providing top-notch staging and photography for every home listing.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Tweet
Share
+1
Share
Pin